My trip to Montenegro: Budva (part 1)

in #travel7 years ago


Hi!
This entry is about my trip to Montenegro. In this part, I will show you probably the most popular place in this country - Budva. It has been written so many articles about it already so I don't want to be a guidebook. I want to share my own vision.

It was the very first time I was on a plane. I was a bit scary when the plane was going up in the air :) It took about 2 hours to fly from Lviv to Tivat. And somewhere about 40 minutes from Tivat airport to Budva.

The view from the balcony.

It was cloudy on my first day in Budva. Fascinating landscape!

But only on one side! On the other - a clear sky, a sunny day. I was very surprised because we don't have such weather in Kyiv.

And it began to rain soon.

A walk through the old town.

Suddenly, the sky on one side became dark again and literally a few centimeters from me it began to rain! It was amazing.

Met a local resident before rain :)


On this first part comes to an end, it will be the second soon, so stay tuned! ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience! We often say it's a small world and in contrast, there are so many places explore. Will follow for the part 2 ;)

I loved the picture of the old town. I like to imagine old stone cities like that bustling with people hundreds of years ago. How cool.
Thanks for helping me do a little mental traveling.
Cheers.

Glad you like it! :)

Have a nice trip .........

Love it that you flew for the first time! hope there will be more adventrues for you waiting soon.
Nice post

Thanks! I will try to post the other parts soon :)

I was in Budva in 2003, and loved it so much! It was one of the most beautiful experiences of a sea-side resort I had ever had. I’ve been determined to come back there one day, but – alas – I haven’t realised my dream yet.

Hope your dream will come true someday!

Maybe even next summer, who knows. :)

I admire your art, by the way.

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations @anastasiabusko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice work, I'll be following you! :)

Looks Wonderful!! Enjoy the rest of the summer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33