You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trip up the Nile

in #travel7 years ago

Hi @nikkistravels, I'm your @minnowmentor. It's nice to meet you.

So as this is only the second post you've made, I'm going to give you my feedback on this if that's ok.

Firstly, nice length. You've ovbiously put some thought into this and spent some time with it.

Kinda makes me want to go out on a boat trip down the Nile now!

So here's some stretches for you.

Firstly, who is "we"? I don't think it says anywhere who "we" are. Also, I'd be tempted to just consider your images a bit, as they are quite hard to see. Especially the one of you, which is just too far away. Maybe do a little bit of editing on your photos.

If you look at the really successful travel bloggers, such as @sweetsssj you'll notice that she is the centrepiece of the blog...it's all about her, and it really makes you want to sit across from her in some exotic land and have dinner with her. I'd really like to see YOU being the centrepiece of this. Tell us what inspired and led you there.

The other thing I would suggest to consider is a heading which invites us in. Maybe something which asks a question which you can only answer YES to....something like "Wouldn't you like to spend the day on the Nile too?"

Also consider your image sizes, as they are a little challenging to see the detail. It might be you need to use a graphics package to resize. And whilst we are on it, I really think it;s a good idea to get yourself a great avatar.

I think with a few of these things in here, you might increase your engagement.

If you want to have a chat, come along to the @minnowmentor discord channel where you will find me.

Looking forward to your next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05