When the Beauty of This World Forces Me to Stop and Take Pictures! San Rafael Swell, Utah, USA

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

While I was driving from Las Vegas to Milwaukee, roughly a 2000 mile journey, I was forced to stop many times! By what you ask? All of the fantastic look outs just off of US Interstate- 70 (I-70). I highly recommend anyone with the time and means explore the wilderness between Denver and Las Vegas. It's by far my favorite part of the journey!

IMG_20150806_191308611_HDR.jpg

At the vast majority of these outlooks there are informational boards which you'll see just the top of in the next couple pics. I couldn't find my picture of the board so you'll just have to visit and see for yourself! I'm a fan of the historical facts one can learn while stopping at these outlooks!

IMG_20150806_191019358.jpg

IMG_20150806_191026607.jpg

IMG_20150806_190948909.jpg

IMG_20150806_191320531_HDR.jpg

HINT If you have 4k viewing capabilities, trying opening the pictures in a new tab, to get the full sized picture!

Thank you for your time, upvote, resteem! I hope you enjoyed this stop!
*I'll be following anyone who follows me in the month of May! As mentioned in this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@allprowi/follow-me-and-i-will-follow-you-let-s-grow-our-steemit-community-base-together

Other adventures: https://steemit.com/adventure/@allprowi/angels-landing-hiking-trail-zion-national-park-at-least-8-people-have-died-on-this-trail (Nevada)
https://steemit.com/travel/@allprowi/lakeshore-state-park-a-relaxing-hike-in-lake-michigan-milwaukee-wisconsin-usa (Milwaukee)

Sort:  

Wonderful landscape! great photos @allprowi

Very nice pictures brother I look forward to your future posts.

Absolutely glorious photos of a transcendant spot. I agree 100% with you about the trip between Vegas and Denver. Breathtaking. Resteeming

Thank you very much!

Very beautiful! Looks like a lot to explore

Your right about that! I'll for sure be going back. Thank you for your follow! Just followed you!

This is beautiful, thanks @allprowi!

These are awesome shots my friend @allprowi - keep up the great gallery 👌🏼

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63