MY DAILY WORK OUT ROUTINE ON HOLIDAY

in #travel7 years ago

Hey guys and girls!! I have so many questions about my work out regime and fitness especially because I eat a lot and also I am a chef and make super delicious food :) 

So on holiday.... do you exercise at all? I never really do, but i started this holiday!

So my daily routine involves a power walk on the beach for longer than 1 hour. Here are some shots from some of my days! 

I also managed to swim every day for at least 20-40 min! I wish I could swim more, but its a lot already. I have also done HITT training twice, which I am very proud of. I am planning to do one more today and smash it!

I have eaten so much here, and I feel I probably gained some weight, but at least some exercise I do make me feel less guilty! :) 

What is your holiday work out routine? 

Alla xoxx

Sort:  

I have more or less the same objectives as you @allasyummyfood. 14k steps, 30 min per day... 2.7K cal. I need always to do the 30 min every day. Then 3 times per week the calories... and once the 14k steps. Doing this gets me to my normal weight... no matter my routine. Quite useful Fitbit. But I wish it could be more interactive... like... "hey José, you need to move, you are behind your usual routine...", or something like that. But more interaction to make me move... I am an IT guy, so moving is hard!... Cheers from New Zealand! 😃

yeah for sure, it really helps the walking!!! hahah it does give you reminders!! well mine one does :D

Yes, you are right, but those reminders are already too difficult to catch up sometimes. Usually, if they are reminding you is because you already failed with the exercise. At least that's what happens with mine.

Looking good. Its always good to keep up your routine on holiday, that way you don't feel so bad eating all the lovely food. Also you want the best beach body you can get for all the photos!! Enjoy the trip!

yeah i tried as much as i could :))

Looks like it's working ;)

You look great, so this must be a great routine.

Keep it up, You are doing well! :)

Thanks for the info...I tend to do a great deal of sightseeing on holiday so the amount of walking I do is crazy...if I'm somewhere hot I also usually swim. That's about it TBH, if it's somewhere hot there's no way I'm running or anything like that! One of my biggest tips for not gaining weight on holidays is eat in your apartment a few times instead of going out to eat every single night. Of course you want to enjoy yourself, but you save a bit of money and stuff if you eat at home a few times.

heheh yeah for sure, there isn't a lot of sightseeing!! i know we do eat at home a bit as well!

Posting them pics you 're making me wanna come to Marbella :).

hahah yeah its a good place to be!!

Have a nice hollyday, i love your smile ;-)

just awesome you and all your work for maintain our health...keep it

It's good to exercise while on vacation. Just going for a walk. Sightseeing. Some kind of activity. If you are on vacation, you have time. Many people go on cruises and do nothing but eat and drink. Alcohol is the worst kind of junk food. No nutrition and it all converts to calories. It's good to enjoy yourself but use moderation.

yeah for sure ) i know its so bad for you but its nice to relax!1

La combinacion perfecta, relajarse sin olvidarse del entrenamiento diario, poder comer delicioso me parece el sueño de cualquier mujer hecho realidad.jajjaja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36