You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: To awaken alone in a strange town is one of the pleasantest sensations in the world.

in #travel6 years ago

I was on tour of Northern areas of @Pakistan almost 1000 km away from my home town, I met many people there but the most strange part of that journey was here FB_IMG_1520184689810.jpg

While going to Basecamp of Nanga parbat Worlds 9th highest mountain aka (killing mountain) I met 2 kids there who served me tea and when I ask how much for the tea, they said nothing you are guest here, I'll share their pic which I've in hard drive of my laptop, that was an amazing experience of being on a strange place among strange people 😊😊😊

Sort:  

That is a great story to share! I love it..... great to know there are many generous people out there....

Yeah I was really amazed by their answer 😇
And it was a beautiful feeling of my journey, plan is again settled up forbone of the world's highest cold desert (katpana desert) on bikes this time 😜
I hope it will be a great tour & experience on bikes gor the first time this far 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44