You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Bill Threatens Those Travelling with Cryptocurrency

in #travel7 years ago

Let us hope the bill dies. I just won't carry a hardware wallet so I can avoid the hassle, and since it is a physical device the authorities will easily recognize that I'm a crypto user. Red flag right away.

Online wallets are great but since you don't control the private keys they aren't the safest place to store large amounts of bitcoin.

I personally have both Xapo and WireX cards and use them when I travel. Now I may have to reconsider taking them with me, again so I don't set off any red flags.

Yes they can't stop it, but it is sure going to be less convenient and people better be careful and knowledgeable of how they travel with their crypto or they could end up in a world of hurt.

Thanks for posting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40