My summer vacation: visiting Gardens around Berlin / 夏の終わりの庭の旅steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

Last weekend I visited Deaflora Gärtnerei (nursery) in Werder, suburb of Berlin and Prinzessinnengarten in Berlin. It was a nice two days summer vacation after the water damage in the kitchen and we canceled of our initially planned vacation in Baltic ocean.

I got to know Deaflora Gärtnerei when I was looking for heirloom tomato seeds. I knew that they have a lot from their website but so many plants were there in the nursery ...

IMG_6328.png

I picked up seeds I ordered to grow less tall veggies for young family's balconies. Dwarf tomatoes, egg plants and paprikas. I start a small nursery-ish something with my daughter ;) Now I'm dreaming about the name ... I know I'm too much dreaming!

IMG_6429.png

Next day I had time by myself while my boyfriend and daughter went to see track and field races in a stadium. I visited Prinzessinnengarten, an urban garden in the heart of Berlin. A lot more people than I thought as there was a flea market. But I could find a place in the urban jungle to spend some time to dream about my future nursery ..... and a project to record plants on blockchain.

IMG_6358.png

IMG_6364.png

I bought seed packs here too for souvenir. Yellow chard and calendula.

IMG_6439.png

For better or worse Berlin changed a lot in these years. Some say it's gentrified. That's right but some parts are still chaotic and full of creativity :)

That was my two days garden visit summer vacation!


先週末、ようやく夏休みの旅行に行ってきました。今年は台所の水漏れ騒動があり当初予定していた海への旅行は取りやめ。ベルリンに週末2日で行ってきました。以前から訪ねたいと思っていたベルリン近郊の園芸店(?)Deaflora Gärtnereiに足を伸ばして、久しぶりにPrinzessinnengartenにも寄れたので大満足でした。

Deafloraでは注文していた小さめのバルコニーで育てられる野菜の種をピックアップして、苗を育てているエリア兼お店を見学して大興奮でした。種は来年バルコニーでも育てられる小さめの野菜苗を小さな子どものいる家族向けに育てて売ってみたいと思って、Deafloraの親切な方にアドバイスをいただいて選びました。種をまくのは来年の3月で半年先ですが今から楽しみです。

二日目はお父ちゃんと子どもが陸上のイベントを見に行くというので、私はフリーマーケットを見て歩いた後、Prinzessinnengartenという街中にある庭というかジャングルに立ち寄りました。ここでもフリーマーケットが開催されていて随分混んでいましたが、運よく静かに座れる場所を見つけてしばし休憩しつつ、野菜苗を売る計画の妄想をしたり、ブロックチェーンに植物について刻んでなんかよいことができないか考えたり。

暑い週末でしたが、庭を訪ねて、友人や友人の子どもたちとも会えてよい夏の終わりの旅行となりました :)

Sort:  

野菜苗を売る計画とか、ブロックチェーンと植物のマッチング構想等々・・・短いながらも色々と充実した旅行になって良かったですね

お父ちゃんの仕事があるので2日だけでしたが久しぶりのベルリン満喫できました😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

ガーデンセンター!
目の毒です〜(笑)
来年明けての冬蒔きが楽しみですね。
こちらはビオラを低温種まきしました。苗床は冷蔵庫の野菜室に入っています。
はよ出したいんですが、台風の影響か蒸し暑くて出せない……( ̄▽ ̄;)
バジルとナスは元気なんですけどね〜

Posted using Partiko iOS

ガーデンセンター、働きたくなってしまいましたよ。

なんと苗床冷蔵庫とは!ビオラこれからまけると知ってまこうか迷っていたところです。場所がない😅

うちはようやくナス収穫で明らかに植え付けおくれました。秋茄子楽しみます。バジルはもうちょっと欲しくなり追加でまいてみました。

Posted using Partiko iOS

All the best for your nursery

Yes! Thanks sayee :) I enjoy reading your plant related posts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75