#3 Luxembourg (Notre-Dame Cathedral)

in #travel6 years ago

The weather got really dull and windy as I left from Chemin de la Corniche to visit the Notre-Dame Catherdral which is also the only cathedral in Luxembourg. I wasn't able to see the interiors of the Notre-Dame Catherdral in Paris which is known worldwide for the grandeur of it's French Gothic architecture so I was really thrilled to visit this one for obvious reasons! As soon as I entered the church it was almost like entering a different time zone..

I promise, it will leave you open-mouthed for A LONG LONG time. I mean I couldn't stop looking at the enormously detailed beauty! If only I could go back in time to see this church getting built..

80F51C72-6A9C-4758-9609-4FE73D449589.JPG

IMG_8162.jpg

98ABDC1F-ECEF-4C9D-94C0-3F1FCE47950F.jpg

IMG_8144.jpg

5.jpg

It was super dark inside so I couldn't get too much in this video but just managed to grab a few seconds :) Notre-Dame Cathedral was built between 1613 and 1621 which also translates to Cathedral of Our Lady. It has some mosaic work and is decorated with huge stained-glass windows which look phenomenal when sunlight shines on them.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8 copy.jpg

Oh that's just me wandering around gazing at the extremely tall pillars :D

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.JPG

12.jpg

Breathtakingly gorgeous, don't you think?

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

It was almost sundown after my visit to the church and a little less windy too hehe. I will be sharing the rest of the pictures from the city soon. Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32