#3 Luxembourg (Chemin de la Corniche)

in #life6 years ago

It was nearly afternoon by the time I reached to one of the most famous locations in Luxembourg, Chemin de la Corniche a.k.a the most beautiful balcony of Europe. I was really excited to see why it was given that title and neither had I known about it earlier.

As soon as I had the first glimpse from the path, I must say I was instantly blown away by how pretty everything was! What do you think about this panoramic view of the city?

1.jpg

Had to get a shot clicked at this beautiful balcony for sure!

2.jpg

3.jpg

It was a pleasant walk from my location except in the beginning where it got extremely windy making it a little hard to move around. The weather was a little cold throughout the day but it also added to the charm of the city, I think :)

4.jpg

5.jpg

There are multiple view points accessible for tourists and the pathways are designed excellently in order to ensure movement and avoid chaos along with facilities like public toilets. There is plenty of space to walk around, sit and soak in all of what this place has to offer!

6.jpg

7.jpg

A guide showing the old hospitals and monuments from the 17th century. From the pathway near the fort you can see the beautifully laid out gardens along the Alzette river and enjoy a peaceful long walk afterwards.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

A cute Luxi-train (as I call it :P) passing by with tourists enjoying the views of the old and the modern architecture. I really wanted to hop on the train as soon I saw it :D Doesn't it look like a caterpillar?

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

This place is a yes-yes if you ever decide to visit Luxembourg and I definitely understand why this is called "The Great Balcony". There is a vast green cover around the fort and the bridges & since it's the fall season you can experience gorgeous and colorful pathways of trees <3

I was already surprised by the beauty of this city in a matter of hours and the next part of the day had a few more amazing things in store. Exploring this county wasn't even on my list in the beginning but eventually I changed my mind and I am glad I did! But I think I will have to conclude this post here as it is already too long :P Till then...


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Simply awesome...beautiful places...unforgetable memory.....steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

It certainly was..!

Awesome photos
Hope your appetite is satisfied somewhat

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! It was after a while. Thanks

Very beautifully built city! BTW all the photos are awesome....

Yes, the architecture is incredible!
Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34