You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemon Drop

in #travel7 years ago

I grew up with this place. It was one of the choices for when my folks and I enjoyed a late meal together when my mom worked the evening shift at DelcoRemy Plant 11 and would have a break of about 30 minutes about 7:30 p.m. We'd pick up food, bring it to the parking lot, and eat together.

Those are my earliest memories of The Lemon Drop. It was also one place we'd eat when my best friends at the time (Robin & Kathey) rode home on the bus to visit for a few hours or overnight.

Going to share this in If You Grew Up In Anderson, IN.

Sort:  

My first memory of going here was you taking me there. I am not sure how old I was but I had to be I would assume around 4 or 5 years old or so. I might have went before then but that is my first memory and being obsessed with the train.

At that time, I'm not sure if the train were running. I had forgotten this, but I remember something about it now, and I'm thinking that the train about which you were obsessed was the real train going by on the track. I think that I probably also took you to a little railroad museum that was then located in the old NYC depot between 14th, Main, & Meridian Streets and the tracks.

no I mean the train that runs around the Lemon Drop the toy one. It was the first time I had seen one

They didn't always have that train there. I might have taken you in there after they got the train. I just hadn't remembered its being in there that long. The first train I saw like this was at a bar and grill in Lubbock, TX called The Copper Caboose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45