Morning over the Medanos de Coro 🌞 🌵 🐫

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

One of the last days of December 2013 my family and I went to a very beautiful touristic place here on Falcón state called "Las Cataratas de El Hueque", but I'm not going to talk about that place today, not yet; I'm going to talk about a stop we did on the Médanos de Coro National Park, a desert that is located on the Médanos Isthmus near Coro city, this isthmus connects the Paraguaná Peninsula with the rest of Falcón state, but I already talked about that on my previous travel post, so let's go on.

Rising sun.

We got out early from the Peninsula that day, and watched the sunrise while passing on the road over the isthmus!

The médanos (dunes), as they call it here, are a very interesting place to visit in this region, they are popularly visited by many tourists from the country and all aroud the world. I have visited this national park several times in my life and each time I was accompained with a lot of people taking pictures and having long walks over the dunes. I remember one time when I was little that I was walking over the peak of a dune, totally afraid of falling and holding my mom's hand strongly, the dune was too high!

Now, this time I wasn't a kid and was just enjoying the clear, clean and soft sand under my bare feet, it's better if you go without shoes, more comfortable to walk, and I would recommend going at the first hours of the day and the last ones, when the sun is not so hot and you can set your feet on the sand.

Sunrising

Thanks God there weren't many people that day, so I could take some pics without people.

Northeast

The sand is really enjoyable and very fun to play with, and I love the patterns the wind creates on them and how it shapes the dunes. On this pic on the right side you can see some dark green and something like a building, that's Coro city!

Coro

This is a better view, you're watching where the médanos end and the city starts. And those mountains in the back are the Sierra de Falcón I told you about on the previous travel post I mentioned before. You can also see the main road on the right, that's where people park their cars, by the side of the road, in order to visit this national park.

Medanos

I was pointing the opposite side here, not to Coro but to the north side, you can even see the main road here too. I really loved those lines on the sand, I find them pretty mesmerizing!

Sunrise panorama

And being in a place like this I couldn't help making a panorama! But I couldn't avoid people in this one heheh I kinda like it though, you can see part of Coro and the Sierra here too.

Sand

This is one of my favorite B&W shots, I really loved what I got here, I love those shapes and shadows!

I really enjoyed taking pics in here, I think it's a wonderful place to take photos in, to have an nice walk and relax you feet by doing so! After this, my family and I kept on going our way to the south in order to get to our final destination :D wait for it on my next travel post!

Thank you very much for watching and reading! Tell me what you think about these shots please! :D

Greetings!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ailindigo.vornix.blog/2018/09/04/morning-over-the-medanos-de-coro/
Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #316. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Thank you! :D

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you very much, @travelfeed team :D

I love sand dunes, they are forever changing and thanks for sharing this place! The ones I've been on have been in USA, Death Valley and on the deserts, heading over to San Diego. Just don't go in the middle of the day unless you are cold-blooded :D

Going there in the middle of the day is death! hahahah yeah sand dunes are awesome :D so playful and relaxing at the same time! hahah Thanks for passing by and your comment! :)

Great shots @ailindigo! it looks so peaceful there. Really love the panorama shot! It reminds me of some of the photographs my father took in the Simpson desert in Australia, you could see wild Dingos lurking about.

Thank you very much! I want to visit some deserts people have told me about, that one you mentioned is on my list now :D hahah thanks for passing by! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ailindigo
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=morningoverthemedanosdecoro-v3sq2v9avp


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Quedaron bellas las fotografías. Soy de oriente y siempre he querido pasar por los medanos de Coro, me parece muy atractivo. Me alegra estar encontrando personas de mi país en esta red. Saludos

Sí que es un lugar atractivo jejej muchas gracias por pasar! Saludos! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ailindigo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Bellas tus fotografías @ailindigo inspiran calma y belleza.
Buena vibra.

Muchas gracias, @angelica7 :) Saludos!

Congratulations @ailindigo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great story, but wow nice images. The area looks amazing. Great thing you could take advantage of not many people being around.

hahah indeed :D thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60