I SPY WITH MY LITTLE EYE, TRAINS...

in #travel7 years ago

I recently found myself travelling by a day train from Mangalore to Bangalore, my first halt before I make my way to Sikkim. My bags packed, and my heart keen on the journey ahead, looking out the train window at the passing story.

Capture the moments.jpg

The train, curved and chugged along the famous Western Ghats of South India, with spectacular waterfalls, tunnels and green covered hills, constantly bombarding our senses. A dear friend came along as well, and we had a great time along the way. Doing whatever felt right in the moment showed us many many ways in which one could pass time on a train.

Now here are my TOP #5 ways to make a train journey memorable...

#5. Get Inked
Get Inked.jpg
This one might seem a little odd, but If you have a pen then get drawing, the world is your canvas and sometimes a friends feet.

#4. Make Friends
Make Friends 1.jpg
This tiny traveller was just so full of life.

#3. Play
Play.jpg
I bet everyone remembers this amazing game called "Grab Hair".
Play, because it feels good.

#4. Look Outside
Look Outsie.jpg
This world never ceases to mesmerise those who looks beyond themselves.

#5. Talk about this Beautiful Life
Talk about this beautiful life.jpg
By far my most favourite thing to do, because its one amazing feelings and cannot be captured but only experienced. What's better that having heart warming conversations about life with the people you Love...

Well, these were my TOP #5 things to do on a train to anywhere.
Do let me know if there are things you love to do on a train, would be glad to hear it and even try them the next time I am on one. :)

TRAINS

Sort:  

This post is totally undervalued! Beautiful nature, cute experiences. What can one want more? The title reminded me of this song :)


I have a series of post about the Bulgarian nature called #BulgariaIsBeautful. Check out the last one so far here. I think you will enjoy it :)

@gabchik .... Hehe .. Really appreciate the fact that you took some time to read this experience. Thank you sister.. Appreciate it.

Congratulations @afrao0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60741.21
ETH 3379.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52