You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 'Canada 150' journey started in Jasper!

in #travel7 years ago

Beautiful photos my friend! I live in Calgary and love to get out of town and back in touch with nature.
Here is a link for all those that haven't got there free passes to our great national parks!
Click HERE

Sort:  

I appreciate your comment @acwood! Calgary must be great, it looks like a beautiful city to live in. And you are so close to the mountains.

I love it here. I moved here in 2001 and the mountains are awesome!
The drive through Kananaskis never gets old!

Oh I bet. Where did you move from?

I came up from California. I was working down there for a while. I've lived in Canada since 1957 when my parents emigrated from England and we lived up in the arctic!

That sounds like an interesting experience. I am glad you like it in Calgary now, from all the places you could have chosen.

Love it here but it is getting very expensive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50