You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cuba, the Mysterious Caribbean Island full of Color, Culture, and Conundrum - Part 1, La Havana

in #travel7 years ago

I agree with @bon3s90, this deserves way more attention, wish I could resteem this, a bit late now... I always thought Cuba today would have progressed more than as described... On one hand you want to see the old Cuba but wish for the locals' sake, things would catch up somehow.

Sort:  

No worries :) I have some more stories and posts coming, so if you feel like anything is worth sharing - I appreciate it! Agree on Cuba - in one sense it is fascinating to see how things have been preserved and in the other there has certainly been a price. Regardless, kind people, great food, and awesome culture. Hope that tourism doesn't destroy that...

Yup, true... The double-edged sword - tourism!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32