You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia #1 - Manly, New South Wales

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I finally got started on your journey... I wanted to do it properly and had this open on a tab until I could get to read all parts at one go! Gosh... I would love to spend two months touring around Australia... or anywhere at all!
I saw the steemit map on someone else's post too - was wondering what it was - very cool! I feel I'm embarking on this journey too - lol. Oops to your (non)surfing shot... ;)

Sort:  

You've made my day! How nice to open up steem this morning (coming up to 5 am in Canada!) and discover you are on my journey! I'm so glad you are enjoying it. Just about to post another. Take care and have a great weekend.

PS - you aren't actually at the start - there are 3 posts from Tahiti that I think you will enjoy too, and there's a bit of info in those that gives you some more context for our trip!

PPS - the Steemit Worldmap is easy to include in your post. Just copy the line from one of my posts, change the decimal lat and long values (I get them off Google Earth but Map gives it too), then change the short description of the location. I'm helping the developers test it, and it's just about finished now. I think it will be a great tool for searching locations and finding posts about places you are interested in.

Haha... it's 5:22pm here now so we're 12 hours apart! :) Ohhh yes, I do know you have the Tahiti posts - keeping that for a little later - lol. I missed out saying, "...at the start of your Australia stretch..." ;) Haha - thank you for the reminder anyway....Will go check it out now...before I forget or get to other 'stuff'! :D Will have a thorough look at the steemit map too...

Too cool with the time difference, easy to remember without having my brain explode! When we were on our trip our grand-daughters had a real problem with the time difference. We would tell them we were just finishing dinner and they would say 'but it's breakfast time'! My wife had some issues too but I was really proud of her when we crossed the International Date Line and she pointed out the folks at the back of the plane were on a different day than us at the front! lol!

Re: map, just remember not every post can have the lat long for your window!

Oh yes, I can understand how your grand-daughters and wife has issues with it - many do! And it takes a conscious effort to keep it in mind!! I love her reference to those behind the plane being behind a day! Lol...

Yeah yeah, I read steemitworldmap saying the same (I think!) about the marker for posts... they should just give me a great big one for all the various posts - a permanent feature...! Hahahaaa...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48