Schilthorn Skyline and Thrill Walk - A Fun day in the Alps

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This post is continuous of my previous post on Schilthorn.

We headed back from the top of Schilthorn . With a short cable car ride , we arrived again to Brig. This time we decided to go out of the cable car station and visited the skyline and thrill walk that we had passed by on our way up.

“It’s tough to find a place not to like in Switzerland.”
–Michele Bachmann

It seemed like we had much better beautiful view of Jungfrau and the surrounding mountains from the Skyline Walk platform.The structure of the platform was basically made of steel and in some areas with clear glass structure.

As I stood on the Skyline walk platform, I could see the Thrill Walk below me.

The little food store was busy and the benches were filled with people who were enjoying the beer and the sunshine.And everyone seemed to be having a good time.I mean, Just look at that view!

We then went down the metal stairs to explore the walkaway .

Aside from the walk with a great view , one of the fun thing we did was , trying to capture the occasional cable cars that came really close. ( more photos in next post)

In addition to the metal platform on a sheer cliff , there were also “extra thrill” sections .There was a path that you could take across a metal wire. There was, of course, a secure netting below the wire. I saw a video on facebook showing this part and it looks so scary, I guess it really depend on how you take pictures anyway. I was fine until a bunch of Chinese tourists came to take too and it became terrifying . But it was just the short section .

Another part was a cage that you could crawl through.None of us took this one because we were scared! Lol

This was just a mandatory photo .. But we really had a great time here.

Thank you for reading.let me know in the comment of what you think, I really appreciate the up-vote if you like it and resteem with your friends who might enjoy reading this.

Check out my other Switzerland Travel articles here ...

!steemitworldmap 46.561339 lat 7.857671 long Schilthorn Skyline and Thrill Walk d3scr

Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

What a refreshing & breathtaking place! Great detail and photos!

thanks a lot.. :)

Great pictures...
Please visit my blog, hope you will like my posts.

Watch my music video......
https://steemit.com/music/@chireerocks/aye-mere-pyare-watan-kabuliwala-song-on-starmaker

Almost looks like a very terrifying playground

I completely agree!

What a great view! I love it~
:-)

I am glad you love it.. couldn't get over the view!!

Fantastic photos.

thank you as always :)

That is so cool with the walkway hanging right on the cliff face. I would totally want to crawl through the cage! I like that kind of stuff. And I really can't believe how huge those mountains are!! images.duckduckgo-1.png It's just absolutely incredible!

to be honest, it wasn't very scary ..Just that not my kind of stuff hehe

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=aburmeseabroad
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=schilthorn-skyline-and-thrill-walk-a-fun-day-in-the-alps


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

That's look like amazing place! Thank you for sharing!

It really is amazing .. thank you for reading the article..

Pictures of this place are just phenomenal. I want to say... that Miss Delicious need to be careful. I feel that You are coming for her place eheheheh :P

oh... thank you.. I will take it as a compliment.. :D

And it is. Cause I think she is an amazing travelling Blogger :D And so do You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32