India travel : Photos to inspire you to visit India

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, today I would like to share some of the photos that are from my trip to India.

India has been on my travel wish lists and finally made it there a few months ago.I know India doesn't have a very good reputation when its come to travel.Most only think of dirty places and in fact it wasn't that bad , all those places that I visited were actually very clean. And if you are planning to visit and are hesitant to go because of the safety over there, I actually spent 5days travelling alone, so I can assure you that it is safe and enjoyable if you plan well.

WHY I CHOOSE TO TRAVEL TO RAJASTHAN ?

India is such a huge country and in fact it is the seventh-largest country by area and the second-most populous country in the world , so with the time I could spend I had to choose carefully what I wanted to see. They have beautiful Himalayas mountains ,stunning beaches like Goa , the greenery mountains in Kerala and many more. But for me the answer was simple , India is famous for its many colours and what else is more colourful than Rajasthan state, from fairy-tale palaces and majestic forts to colourful festivals and epic desert.

Here are the places that I visited

Jaisalmer
Jodhpur
Jaipur
Agra

Taj Mahal (Agra)
No surprise on this place. One of the new 7 wonders of the world

Hawa Mahal (Jaipur)
It( probably my Favourite) is the tallest building in the world without a foundation. The five-storey building managed to maintain upright because of it is curved.

Amber fort(Jaipur)
One of the many beautiful forts in India.China has the great wall to protect its kingdom , so does India .They have lots of forts to protect the empire.

Beautiful Palaces(Jodhpur)

The Great Indian Desert (jaisalmer)
Thar desert is the world's 9th largest subtropical desert.

Gorgeous architecture step-well (Jodhpur)

I hope you enjoy the photos.

Sort:  

I'm Indian and I haven't visited these places yet :P
I will though if I'm not too busy with the corporate life!
Beautiful pictures!
Taj Mahal has a very interesting story! Click HERE
Please don't travel alone in India :( Especially in Delhi and the places nearby.

India is beautiful, especially the places that are untouched by humans!
If you are visiting again, maybe check out the Southern part.
Especially Kerala (Wayanad)!
You will never run out places!

Looking forward to more Travel pics! :)

I did travel alone and going back again in few months, to go to the mountains... Thanks for ur concern about delhi , I have heard horrible stuffs about it and will try to avoid .

Always be safe :) Trust no one! Have an awesome trip. Looking for more amazing posts from you .

Agreed about Delhi Ive heard its terrible for single women travellers. my Gf told me she did not feel comfortable. Be safe.

Beautiful pictures and very interesting.

Wow! amazing photos...making me excited headed to india in august adding these to the list thanks for sharing

you have to visit those places, it's amazing.. thank you for checking them out. I also recently upload my new video here.

I love these pictures

Great pictures! Thanks for taking us there :-)

Thanks for checking them out. :)

Wow! You have inspired me to visit India. How gorgeous! It's a dream destination of mine.

Thanks a lot. Appreciate it..

Congratulations @aburmeseabroad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You had a great Trip which thing you love the most about INDIA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44