A day in 5-Star Resort in the Maldives

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends,

Today I want to share with you about a day trip visit to a 5 star resort from our Maldives trip 2016.

The Maldives is one of my most favourite places that I have ever been and hands down picture perfect place. If you ever been disappointed by the many pictures from internet that doesn't look like outside, so you must go to the Maldives. As it's even more beautiful in real life than the pictures.

I love being there, and fortunately there are many local islands that you can afford to stay in the Maldives without spending a lot of money .

IMG_2619.jpg

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2627.jpg

But today, let's visit 5 star resort!

We visited to Adarran Presitige Vadoo Resort since two of my friends have not been to the famous water bungalow resorts in the Maldives so they wanted to get a glimpse of how the resort look like.

It is a 5 star private island that has only water villas. I heard the honeymoon suite at the resort cost $1000 a night though. Our day started at 9am in the morning from maafushi which is a local island. We spent the whole day in the resort and around 5:45pm, we went back to maafushi island.

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2820.jpg

As soon as we arrive, we were given a welcome drink.

The cost of visiting resort per person was around 100 USD which include all inclusive benefits (unlimited soft drinks, some alcohol choices, buffet lunch, beach chairs, loungers, towels and pool usage). So it’s basically the same thing as staying there , minus of course the water villa.

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2406.jpg

One of the thing I love about the Vadoo Maldives was that the many green trees around the island which is not very common amongst the places that I have been in the maldives. Everywhere in the island was green and the other side was clear blue water of course.

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2594.jpg

We spent the rest of the day. snorkeling , relaxing by the pool and chilling around some launches area that are around the island.

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2595.jpg

After going around a few islands and snorkelled at several sites, the reef at the vadoo Resort isn’t my favourite but it’s still very impressive. It’s also nearer to the male city(the capital city of the Maldives), hence you can hear noises of speed boat passing by. But still like in most of the Maldives, the water is still so beautiful and filled with reefs and fishes.

G0076404.jpg

I can never understand my friends that love to swim in the swimming pool when there is an ocean right infront of us. But once you found one, you got to take some photos with it . right? :D

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2571.jpg

That was lounge bar and restaurants area.

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2795.jpg

Around lunch time, we had our complimentary buffet lunch . There are lots of option to choose soups, salads, main courses, dessert, ice creams and everything. Everything was delicious and professionally prepared too. (sorry no photos).

DSC00440.jpg

In the evening, we went to watch the shark feeding.
One of the staff threw food for the sharks and there were lots baby sharks jumping and splashing for the food.

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2852.jpg

DSC00447.jpg

It was a slow day and we mostly relaxed since it's also the last day before our flight back to Singapore. Personally, if I were to spend a night in a 5 star resort, I would probably stay in a further location where is away from everything. Hopefully, that will happen in the near future with steemit.

adaaran prestige vadoo maldives day trip 2856.jpg

Finally we were off to the maafushi again.

Read my other island articles here

Travel to the Maldives, tropical island paradise on a budget ?

Redang island Marine Life :Snorkeling in the island of Peninsular Malaysia

Thank you for reading..Hope you enjoy going through this place , remember to up-vote if you like it and leave a comment of what you think.

Follow me @aburmeseabroad

Sort:  

Yeah Maldives is such a beautiful country.
I just noticed you are from Singapore. Is that true? If yes then how is it? I visited last year in summer when I was at NUS on Summer program and now I miss it.

Oh wow, it's so beautiful - I am adding it to my list of places to go right now. If it is on the list, I will go there in my life - guaranteed! :)

yay! Awesome , I will be looking forward to read it if u post in the near future.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Thank you very much😍😍😍

I see you are very happy and enjoy a pleasant trip. on another occasion I hope also can visit there. thank you for sharing your happiness @aburmeseabroad

Thank you very much 😍😍😍

Looks very beautiful. I'll have to go there someday.

yes! Are u still New Zealand?

I'm not. I'm back in the States putting my content together.

maldives ... a very beautiful beach with white sand and clear water perfect for spending the weekend. interesting post @abumeseabroad, I like.

Thank you. Yes it’s a very beautiful place.

I want to go to Maldives after reading your post.Photographs are beautiful and attracted me.Thank for sharing.

wow wow wow အရမ္းမိုက္ သြားခ်င္တဲ့ေနရာေတြထဲ အဲ့ေနရာေလးပါတယ္ သို့ေသာ္ စိတ္ကူးနဲ႔သာ သြားနိုင္တယ္ လက္ေတြ႔သြားနိုင္ဘူးရယ္

အလိုမေျပာရဘူး steem ေစ်းတက္ရင္သြးႏိုင္လိတ္မယ္..

အဲ့ခ်ိန္မွဘဲ သြားေတာ့မယ္ guide လုပ္ေပးမွာလား

လုပ္ေပးမယ္ အဲဒီမွာ အသိေတြရွိတယ္ ..ko Henry ကိုဂသြားဖို႔ေျပာေသးတယ္,မသြားခ်င္ဘူးတဲ့.

steem ေတြ စုထားလိုက္မယ္

First of all, I'd like to say this : OMG! Too beautiful!!

By the way, You don't have to apologize for sharing these beautiful pictures. In fact, it's a shame if you keep them alone without sharing.

The beach really looks nice, just like those beautiful photos you see on the callendars ☺️

Oh, there's beautiful fish in the reef, what a cutie.

The honeymoon suite at the resort cost $1000 a night thought

That's lots of money 😱😱😱

Yes it’s a lot of money. And thank you very much.. appreciate ur comment :)

Wow, wonderful pictures.
Maldives is the heaven of resting.💕

yes.. I also feel it’s full of so many fun Activities , especially we stayed in a local island .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33