You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USA Culture Shock Part 6: I've Got So Much Money I Just Need to Spend it All!

in #travel7 years ago

I've just finished reading all six parts of your series here Dan @world-travel-pro, enjoyed and up-voted them all. It's odd, we experience varying degrees of culture shock on our return to The North and the people from those south of us countries seem to just want to dive in and experience our culture, the junk food and the super-sized everything.
I'm glad you're hanging in there and reconnecting with your family and old friends; three years is a long time to be away. Thanks for sharing, happy travels!

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed them. Good to hear from you. I almost didn't post any of this cause to a lot of people it may be a bit of turn off. I'm kind criticizing American Culture, but I got so used to things being so different, I found everything "shocking"! It all I could think about. So I wrote about it. Anyway, thanks for checking in. I'll be in touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88