Banda Aceh: Coffein business

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

About a week ago I came to Banda Aceh in search for any possibilities, job or business opportunities. As I headed there last saturday night I had so many confusions. There were lots of thougth went on, from thinking whether I am going to get the job someone promised me or I am going to join a group of lobbyist who claim they are close to the governor.
Uncertainty in mind, very thin wallet, full of doubt that i might not going to make any progress in this journey. I buckle up my belt, a good pack of cloth, enough confidence and to god I gave my prayer.
Morning arround 6.30 the driver drove me to the grand mosque of Banda Aceh. After a while at the mosque, I went for breakfast, perhaps at this time in the morning is best to walk arround the city, where the traffic is not yet busy and the air still mild, the sun full of goodness.
Done with breakfast, I saw businesses began running near the Grand Mosque, souvenir shops almost every where in the neibourhood, as well as cafes and convinient stores. The area arround the grand mosque is among the most visited by tourist and most favored - the Achenese pride - the icon of the country. Banda Aceh or Kuta Radja as it's encient name also known to have many cafe, every where you go, you will find coffee shops and cafes - thus it own the name 'the city of thousand cafes'
Said enough about the city, back to my story. As I open my contact list I got messeges from friends, asking me to meet them. One of them happen to have a short trip to visit his mother, another came for business he is running in the city, both of them came far away from scandinavia - Norway and Sweden. Later on I got another text from another friend, he told me he just arrive in the city. "Great!" Now the whole gang is here, Its a quite long time from our last gathering. What about a reunion? I recommend.
So the week went I am having good times with old friends, excange storries, business deals and lots of coffeins. And I got chances meeting new people and some offers which I have to consider with faith. I even considering to relocating to this city. I wonder what my wife going to say about it. Well, life is good in the village, but city like Banda Aceh promise varieties, a little better than villages.
The week passes as I thought its going to be, many good things happen, yet uncertainty still there. It will take lots of courage and patient to initiate plans. And Banda Aceh is always open for business for who ever want to invest, it is a capital of Aceh where everyone and from every where are welcome. If you are a coffee lover you should 'sip' Banda Aceh. I got enough coffein already, I am going home.

I'll upload some photos later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @abozid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64