You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Take a Walk - Heraklion - Crete. Vol 1

in #travel6 years ago

Walking is one of my favourite activities @katerinaramm. Whether I am in a good or bad mood walking is always a good thing! Both statues are incredible, and I love the way you invited us to think about their identities and the possible emotions they convey :)

I am looking forward to the next walk!

Sort:  

My dear Abi!! I am so happy you enjoyed the 'virtual' walking with me!
My everyday's walks do not have so many interesting stories to tell (I live in a small seaside village, so I mostly see the same things daily), but I assure you that this specific walk has at least 2 more episodes :)
I will invite you over very soon!
Lots of love from Greece :)

Seagull.jpeg

I also live in a tiny seaside village 1 hour from the capital. But, unlike in your place I don't encounter statues and sculptures during my regular walks. Rather, I come across these guys. They are super confident! 😂 This one in particular knows how handsome he is and didn't mind posing for photos :)

All right, tea break is over at this end :P
You take good care of yourself dear Kate.
Bye for now :*

Oh he is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69