You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first car was a 1964 Chevelle el Camino. What an awesome first car. What was your first car?

in #transportation8 years ago (edited)

My folks gave me my first car, a 1966 Mercedes Benz that dad had bought used in Germany. We drove it around the continent for about three months when I was seventeen. Dad then shipped it back to the states, and I inherited it after it broke down somewhere in Texas.

1966 Mercedes Benz

I drove it up to Illinois, got married, moved to New Hampshire, and it ultimately and sadly died of neglect due to my being an impoverished young married... :( I sold it for junk to a local garage.

Sort:  

@creatr, a girl in high school had a serious crush on me and she had the same car as you and she drove it into a ditch. Awesome first car my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65