You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transferring STEEM from Binance to Steemit wallet. Thank you @sentiencesystem for the guidance!

in #transfer7 years ago

You answered my concern about the memo, but I found a different guide by @ekanoah indicating that you should use your memo key in your Steemit wallet.
I am concerned because this transfer is definitely not quick. It's been sitting in "processing" for several minutes now.
Did you or anyone else encounter this slowness?
Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

yes...and it never went through. I even received a confirmation email from Binance. When I clicked the email verification it was "processing" all day. two days later I checked my Binance withdrawal transaction history and saw that it was cancelled. I did not lose any money but it scared me for sure. also on steemit I saw this option to purchase a steemit wallet. That REALLY confused me. To this day I still don't know what that is for! AND it charges you 4 STEEM to buy. DON'T do that! ...unless someone can explain what the 4 STEEM buys.
But yes, I went through that "processing" bs too. Just start over, and follow my instructions. you will be golden!
Another thing that worried me was I questioned how Binance would know to send my coins to steemit based on just my steemit name, with no wallet address or anything. IT JUST DOES. lol
Hmmmm, what else? Oh yeah, I tried to "Buy STEEM" and then transferring STEEM from Binance through blocktrades using there "Blocktrade" link and still- no dice.
It really is as simple as my instructions. I was blown away! It should not take longer then 60 seconds to hit your steemit wallet. I have made a few transfers from Binance and it is FAST.

One other thing, if you plan to use the STEEM to power up, do it using Blocktrades rather than hitting the power up tab. Its fast and I read somewhere that you get more power or vests or something by doing it that way. I never use the power up tab anymore. BUT I can not confirm if it actually is a better way to power up forsure because I am still learning my way around steemit.
If you know if that's true or not I would like to know.

Hope that answers any questions for you. Good luck!

Thanks for the in-depth reply! I already powered up, but I will try that method next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78