My Transactions Are Being Lost???!!!

in #transactions7 years ago (edited)

Two days ago I exchanged some SDBs for Bitcoin with Poloniex. I got a transaction number from Poloniex first and it registered on their site. Fifteen minutes later the transaction number disappeared and now it looks like the transaction is lost! I emailed Poloniex but have received no reply....and Poloniex was saying I had no steem another time when i tried to convert it to SBDs...

I used to be able to go to steamed.com and find the transaction number but not any more...

Is my negative view of this recent experiment on steemit mean that I lose what I have built as punishment???

Sort:  

Sad if true fam

Press F to pay Respects to the lost Crypto

F

I have had no problems with exchanging SBDs for BTC on Poloniex. Maybe the order is still open, maybe you mistyped and tried to exchange more SBD than you have, I don't know.
Do you still have the SBDs you tried to trade on Poloniex?

NO I don't have them and they are not showing in my transaction in Poloniex!

I can't have a look at your Poloniex account to try and figure out what happened.

My experience with the Poloniex help desk is positive; they can be a bit slow at times, though.

Yes they still haven't looked at my ticket...

@ocrdu

They told me without an ID they can't do anything...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44