What to eat before a Triathlon

in #traithlon6 years ago

What you eat before a Triathlon competition can be crucial for a good result!

I can come up with some recommendations and experiences in relation to this.

As a rule against contests, I'm even more careful about what I eat, especially I'm careful about sugar and candy. Otherwise it is worth paying for dinner. It's worth eating a little more vegetables and meat and a little less carbohydrates like potatoes and pasta weeks before to find the right weight, for my part there are very small amounts that are talking about. The more important the competition is the longer before the competition I'm careful about the diet, but the week before is always the most important, and up to the hour before starting.

I put up my diet for how long the competition is, on a sprint distance I'm not too careful to drink extra and get extra salt. I drink as normal and just maintain the purse level.
I think a little bit more of eating more basically so that the muscles do not sour as fast under severe stresses in triathlon.
I do not drink coffee day before or the raceday.

The dinner before the competition day is usually fish or chicken that is easily digestible. The evening meal is basically just a slice of bread.
Breakfast on the day of the race must be eaten well in advance, a few hours before, which usually contains two coarse bread slices with fried eggs.
So I drink sports drinks that contain some carbohydrates and minerals. You may want to drink a bottle of about 750ml the hour before.

During sprint contests, I have begun to feel less dependent on drinking and refills. Before I drank 500ml on my bike, I would like to have some drinks on the run plus a pair of Gels with fast carb. But now I mostly take care of 250ml sports drinks and no gels on the run. Should you use Gels then I would recommend Gel drink, liquid gel. Shuts the thirst a little, as well as giving healthy carbohydrates.

IN OBJECTIVES, then there is COLD COLA applicable! But after the competition you should definitely get the right amount of protein and carbohydrates. As soon as possible initially. Preferably within 30min.

1093_014914.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50