Train With Jane: Glute Activation With Mini Loop Bands

in #trainwithjane6 years ago

MVI_5379.00_00_23_05.Still001.jpg

What Is Glute Activation, Jane?


I am so happy you asked! Because most of us sit most of the time, wether it be at work or at home editing videos, pictures and blog posts, this causes our glutes to become inactive over time. This could lead to a series of issues like, lower back, hip, knee and ankle pain. I know, crazy right? Thats just how the body works, everything and anything affects your body as a whole. So when your glutes are inactive you may not be able to lift as much during leg day, or you may not even feel or see the effects over time. Therefore making sure you do glute activation exercises before your leg day can actually cause your glutes to become activated so that you can reap all the benefits of your workout!

Today, before my deadlifts, squats and lunges, I did these three moves with my mini loop bands to fire up my glutes so that I can get the most out of my workout. I feel that this is also a really great way to warm up before going heavy. I did each exercise with a blue mini loop band. I got my set of 5 mini bands from bforce bands for around $15. I have had these for over a year and a half now and they are still in great condition, so I recommend them. The blue mini loop band has a resistance equal to 15 lbs and I felt it was just right for these exercises.


Exercise #1 x 20


Exercise #2 x 20


Exercise #3 x 20


What worked best for me was preforming these exercises in a circuit, so each exercise 20x and then I did the circuit 3x! Its pretty simple stuff, I hope this was helpful. Please let me know in the comments below if you tried them or if you have any questions.

Your Trainer,
Jane ❤️


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound

Sort:  

do you notice any difference in results using 15 lbs resistance bands vs 15 lbs weights?

A Very most beautiful your post

all Exercise is very good for health

excellent workout. people should follow these steps to overcome such kind of issues.

I do those too . Great workouts. I usually put the bands lower tho . Don’t know why I just always do . I’m going to try them above the knees to see the difference :)

excellent workout.All exercises are good for the body and thanks for your exercises tips..

You rock!!!! Gotta Hit the glutes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77