Train With Jane: Full Body HIIT Workout That Can Be Done Anywhere

in #trainwithjane6 years ago

Full Body HIIT Workout


Yesterday, I created a poll on my instagram and asked my 9K followers if they wanted me to do a full body HIIT workout or an upper body workout with weights. 69% of my followers who answered my poll wanted me to do a full body HIIT workout to share with them. So thats exactly what I did! However I changed up my scene a little bit, as you all know I have been raving about the warmer weather here in NYC so I decided to go to a local park for a nice long walk and HIIT workout. I love HIIT workouts because they can be done anywhere and if you don't use equipment, its still just as challenging with your body weight. I also love the amount of calories I burn in such a short amount of time. I just have a love-hate relationship with HIIT as it gets me begging for my mama and wondering why I did this to myself when I'm done with my workout. HIIT can also be a little rough on the joints if not done correctly, so if you have any wrist, elbow, hip, knee or ankle issues I would recommend doing these exercises, rather I would do low impact exercises that includes resistance.


1. Jump Squats x 20

Keep your back straight and chest up, squat down your upper thighs are parallel, or lower, to the floor. Pressing mainly with the ball of your feet, jump straight up in the air as high as possible. When you touch the floor again, immediately squat down and jump again.


2. Alternating Lunges x20

Start with your feet about shoulder width apart, your back straight and core engaged. Lunge forward until you reach approx. 90 degrees at both knees. Make sure not to extend your front knee past your toes though because it puts a lot of stress on the knee. With the same leg lunge backwards until you reach approx. 90 degrees at both knees .Push your body back up to the starting position through your front heel, switch legs and repeat. (One forward AND back and lunge counts as one rep, so 10 reps each leg.)


#3 Plank Jacks x20

Begin in plank position, with your shoulders over your wrists, your body in one straight line, and your feet together. Like the motion of a jumping jack, jump your legs wide and then back together. Jump as quickly as you want, but keep your pelvis steady and don't let your booty rise toward the ceiling.


4 Burpees x 20

Squat down and plant your palms on the ground on either side of your knees. Quickly hop both your feet out behind you, so you’re in a tall-arm plank. If the jump is too much, step out one foot, and then the other to meet it. Keep your arms firm. Hop your feet back in, and then jump up!


After you have done each exercise for 20 repetitions, repeat the circuit 3-4 times for an intense and quick workout. Again, thank you all for staying tuned to my workouts!

Your Trainer,
Jane 💪🏼


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound

Sort:  

awsome steps I just want an addition these steps are more useful and performed interestingly when you liten music with them.

@paolajane is a charming trainer as well as a much beautiful lady. Her posts has always potential

Yesterday i dropped comments on one of your post, i think you are litterly annoyed with me. Honestly it was my feeling which i have shared with you. I am really very sorry for that

Love all of these movements! I have my clients do this on a regular basis and it kicks their butt! Keep on sharing health and wellness through the Steem community! Inspiring those around you to get up and get moving is a powerful thing :)

Thank you for commenting, that means a lot coming from you! I made a video a few days ago about my Fitbit and mentioned you in it :)

You are so sweet!! I am honored to be mentioned by someone as established and well known in the Steem community as you are! :)

I just adore your blog!

jumping jacks could be a good exercise for your hiit workout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50