You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post-Hardfork Post

in #trains6 years ago

sir badger! I forgot to ad that some people who I trust said that this platform was never meant to be a social one, that it was designed to attract major corporations like Pepsi and that we were just the guinea pigs to get it up and running and that they, steemit inc, is getting ready to try and get major companies to invest and use the steem blockchain in their operations.

When that happens we don't know if that will help steemit or kill it off!

Sort:  

Wow, that's really interesting... I wonder what the future holds for steemit but I hope that everything works out! I think if some huge companies began using steemit it would be good for all of us, but I'm sure we will be whales by then ;)

ahahha! yes sir badger! Well sir, I would give up some things like accepting ads or whatever in exchange for the major corporations to come in and invest which is what steem needs in order to attract more investors and to boost it's price of course.

Some people speculate that if the big companies do come in that it will make steemit of no use to steemit inc. anymore but that it wouldn't be a disaster financially because our accounts would be worth a ton of money by then! lol. So either way we would benefit.

No one knows for sure, that I have heard, just speculation, because no one at assessible levels knows what the end game and main goals of steemit inc are but most agree that the main focus is to grow steem and promote the blockchain, not steemit.

So we shall see. I'm very wary because there is no reason for a corporation to care about steemit so we may get disbanded at some point if we aren't needed anymore after cost points are established but lets just hope that by that time we have large amounts of steem that will be worth a ton of money.

The reason I am so distrusting at this point is the way they are saying that the hardfork was a huge success and that the new accounts and small accounts are being helped when they are decimated and stopped cold in reality!

I agree with ya there. I mean I want the steem price to go up too, but I hope we still have steemit in the future. It sure seems like a ghost town around here since the hardfork though. But #steemitbloggers still sea pretty active so that gives me a little more hope.

sir badger! yes sir well, many small accounts quit and many others are spending more time on Weku since it isn't restrictive to small accounts. I wonder if steemit inc. cares about that?

Everyone I've seen on steemitbloggers are serious and I think all most all of them will stay although steemitbloggers is also on Weku.

I refuse to do weku, I have an account but idk it just seems wrong lol. Are you on there? Also, do you have steemmonsters? Bought my first pack yesterday just to have one

sir badger! No sir I do not. I'm not interested. First of all does anyone know anything about the coin? we know steem and I think steem may be one of the few cryptos that make it. But I've never heard anyone talk about the prospects of weku the coin.

I haven't gotten any steem monsters yet but I'm sure it's only a matter of time before I do! lol.

Yeah, that's the thing about steem it's a great crypto so I have no worries there

sir badger! yes sir I think it will one of the few who survive so I hope we're right. Did you post since you got back?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60