A Very Short Ruck...

in #trainingruck6 years ago (edited)

Not even long enough to be considered a training ruck for my 50 miler. More of just a quick 20 minute way to get the blood moving.

image

30 pounds in the GR Echo and while I don't usually carry a fixed blade knife I just picked up this Bawidamann Blades Huginn and I can hardly put it down!

image

Brought the kiddos along this afternoon... They ran around the park while I did a couple laps...

image

It has been a pretty dreary and mist past few days here in the DC area, but it's warm.enough to be able to spend some time outside despite the weather. I'm very much looking forward seeing buds and then leaves on these trees in the near future!

Hoping to get 6+ miles in tomorrow and at least one 8 miler+ later in the week, those will have more and better pics accompanying!

Sort:  

Sounds fun. Is this for a specific event?

Sure is! In May I'll be doing what is basically a 50 mile scavenger hunt that has to be completed in 20 hours or less!

https://steemit.com/goruck/@stnwllstrtgc/50-miles-in-20-hours-its-gonna-get-spicy Here's my original post about it from about a week or so ago!

Anytime you get out and ruck around is a good day.

Agreed! I just really should have put in 6 miles or so today instead of barely 1 haha.

I was just in that area a couple of weeks ago (Leesburg, VA) for some training! Glad the weather is acting in line so you can get some miles in...still too wintery here.

Yea I'm glad it's not frigid here!

When I was in the NG my armory was in Leesburg... Not a bad little town. I prefer to be a little closer to the city though haha

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97