Another shooting in the US - it is heartbreaking

in #tragedy6 years ago (edited)

Incredible sadness fills my heart at the news of ten people being killed in Santa Fe in South East Texas. As I read further, I find out that a student did this terrible deed with his father's guns. Immediately I think of the families, the parents, siblings, grandparents, aunts and uncles. So many are tragically affected by this mind numbing act. Quietly I am sending my prayers, healing and love to everyone. This is what I do when I hear this kind of news. We are all connected on Earth. We are all here to live a good life and do the best we can for ourselves and others. We are all here to support and comfort each other

Something went terribly wrong with this young man who thought it was okay to do what he did in killing so many. How tough it is going to be for his father, mother, siblings and extended family to live with his deed. Everyone is a victim here. How very hard this life can be on Earth. This tragedy takes my mind back to my book on Buddha's teachings. We see so many bad things happen to good people. We ask the question why and get no answers because we are not privy to their life plans. We can only keep sending the love.

I send love to Santa Fe in South East Texas.

Angie

Sort:  

Congratulations @angiemitchell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Sad words I read your post. In front of Santa Fay in eastern Texas, the unbelievable sadness of the news of the death of ten people filled my heart like you. Beat the heart beat

It must have been extra sad to be at Santa Fe.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Muy buena foto, excelente, te felicito!

thank you angiemitchell and God bless you.

It felt right to send my love and prayers.

Absolutely. Thank you angiemitchell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74