Life

in #trafficking7 years ago

Life is a daily challenge and each day is a life lesson. We smile, we hurt, we laugh and at the end of each day we judge today according to yesterday or last week. I am at the lovely age of 50 and at this point in my life I feel refreshed, revived and looking forward to the next fifty. All the hurt, pain , joy and love I have been through in the first 50 has taught me to embrace the hurt, pain, joy and laughter of each moment, each experience and every possible time I can give to fellow man , give in abundance. Give from the heart. Forgive those that caused you pain and hurt. Life is short and I would rather enjoy spending my life in abundance.

Yet in the back of my mind there is one injustice , It makes me so angry, it rips my inner being out. It makes me want to throw out all my anger. This injustice has me awake till late at night, it eats at my very being. I look at the next 50 years and think what will happen.

There are 27 million slaves in the world. 70 percent are woman and 50 percent of these are children. They are the hidden voices / For we as humans tend to not speak about them. Because come on who does not wanna have sex. Sex is everything. There are over 1.2 million children in the sex slave industry. Average age....12.... By paying for sex we have created a market, made another human being a commodity. Allowed competition, because the younger the girl the more money. I have been doing research on this for a long while and support a campaign that fights this. In my own life I have never used the services of a prostitute. So I cannot defend or not defend the case of someone that uses these services.

All I can say is what have we done. we have done a great injustice. It is this injustice that keeps me awake that knowing somewhere in the world a young girl is being forced to have sex or trafficked in the world.

I wonder how the rest of humankind sleep. Well most people would say how can God allow this. Well I think we created this atmosphere this injustice.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sainf! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sainf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50