Sort:  

i wish i am just a fan of Beavis and butthead.

ah. interesting. me to. but this is a very special way to show this.
do you flag my posts because you are a fan of Beavis and butthead ?

I flag your posts because I recovered @cornholio's account and you downvoted his account shortly after. so to stop you from doing your downvoting, i downvoted you.

Understand, I literally incorporate B@B into my daily language and overall humor. This is how i live my life and to see @cornholio account continuing this humor is more than i could ever do. I get much joy from this, while too supporting overall blockchain interaction. Thank you Mr. @JoshBreslauer

I do recognize these connections.
but basically if you just upvote @cornholio, i can't do anything about it at all.
(this would be what "support" means)
as you may have a look at my steem power i can't keep up with your voting power.
So in the end i don't have much influence here.

but why should downvoting my posts stop me from downvoting things i would consider as spam.
it is not about the comments. it is more about the penetrating bot abuse.
@cornholio is irritating a lot of users here.
i do want people so see less "spam" in the comments of their posts.

you think this is the way to go ? more than 100 people downvoted @cornholio in the last 24 hours... by the way.

as i don't think i deserve your "emotional" flags on my content, maybe you think i do.

I would bet you have not even looked into those articles ! but flagged every available content.
very said...

Your reasoning is sound @joshbreslauer, but I am saying do not mess with @cornholio, as I protect friends.

you are free to support and "protect" who ever you want.
just be aware, others might be upset about these kind of content.
but your actings are comprehensibly.

@cornholio provides comedy that is relevant to the post. This is also a type of speech. Just because it is a type of comedy you do not agree with does not mean you should downvote it. it is not offensive. It provides engagement, and if you don't like it, scan over it, but he always responds and provides comedic engagement on the blockchain. In many ways, atleast it is a human doing it instead of a bot like, @iliketoast, or @Ionlysaymeep, (;p), or the steemitboard congratulations spam, or any of the like. Perhaps it may be annoying to some, but that is engaging. :)!

nice to see, that @cornholio actually has supporters, as i saw only some confused and annoyed steemians.
and even better to know, that @cornholio is not a bot.
first i suspected this account to be a human, as this account intentionally upvotes some replies.
but it was not possible to get a reasonable reaction when i first started flagging + the replies seemed fairly random.
therefore i assumed it's maybe a bot.

funny to see that @cornholio actually started blogging (with some success ! ;)

glad that we had this litte dispute and i could change my perspective.
thanks for your responses !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43