Sort:  

It sure is. I think people have a great need to be acknowledged and to belong. I think if these things are absent it's very easy for insecurities to lead to behaviour that can be destructive.

Ow! You hit me right in the feels hahaha! Maybe people manifest it differently? Or maybe these bad driving experiences I'm writing is the destructive behavior that I'm involved with :O

Haha! Aw heck, we all have our own shit to saddle! You don't strike me as someone who has any insecurities to worry about though. :)

Really? Then I do a good job hiding it haha! I appreciate you thinking of me that way. Really though, I'm a bundle of insecurities, I'm just too friendly and outgoing for anyone to notice it quickly.

I know what you mean - I'm not dissimilar. But you know this has made me think. It seems to me that very often, the people in life who should have the least insecurities actually have the most! I wonder why?!

Why do you think I should have the least insecurities? Haha Just curious. I have observed that as well, though I don't count myself among those people. I really have proven nothing yet, so when I do get the opportunity, I just wish that my insecurities fizzle out by then! Haha!

Just because you're clearly a great guy, intelligent, funny, great writer etc etc! What's there to be insecure about??!

Clearly, I've only actually known you for a short time though... so maybe you've secretly got eleven toes, bad belly button fluff and a sordid history of picking your nose in public... I wouldn't know hahaha!

You're too kind, you're too kind :'D While a few of you think of me as such, I'm afraid that's not the general sentiment. And that's okay. I've resigned to that fact for quite some time now, so I'm just trying to work with what I have.

I have a lot of quirks, and whether or not the things you mentioned are included in that list... I invoke my right against self-incrimination bwahahaha!! Seriosuly though, most of my insecurities lie in the social aspect. You can check out the follow-up to the gratitude post for more information. I know it looks like I'm upselling you on my old posts, but really it's all optional reads hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41