You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Like a Range

in #trading7 years ago

@cryptographic,
I used Bollinger Bands in Binary Option and made a huge success there! Then I shifted to crypto, but unfortunately I missed my skills of bollinger bands due to high fluctuation! You are not only using BB, you have MACD and STOCH! MA, EMA and RSI with them you can do whatever! I used them few years back and I don't why I forgot those valuable indicators! Thanks for reminding me how we can use them back! I will try, but I have another problem! In bittrex I don't know how to use those indicators very effectively! This is the main reason I have lost them and I didn't apply them to my crypto trading!
Without those indicators trading is really impossible! Like a blind man is trying to cross a highway :D So, what you shared today is highly valuable for any kind of trader on any kind of platform! Thank you very much and really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

Sort:  

I use everything available that I find useful. That being said, there is no holy grail. Nevertheless, each indicator gives you something, more often than not simply historical information, but sometimes, when there's correlating signals, they can give you an edge projecting into the future, especially when combined with intermediate to long term fundamentals and basic risk management, which is the foundation upon which I build everything. With regards to settings and actual usage, I recommend going with the standard default settings - they're there for a reason, and the reason is that those default settings are usually what their inventors used most and what most people still look at.

A great place to learn more about TA is on StockCharts. It's comprehensive, accurate and run by trustworthy pros who are there to teach, not con. 😎
http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php?id=chart_school

@cryptographic,
Thank you for this information friend I will check this out! Great advise you provided me again!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62