You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Candle School, part 3

in #trading6 years ago

The first test of that resistance is more what I would've liked to have seen personally. Slow build up and a load of bearish and indecisive candles.

I fall guilty of what your overall post is saying sometimes. I've learned though - if it gets to your level, and you've no reason to doubt your level, take the trade. Candles end up skewing the picture

Sort:  

I've got a simple motto with candle patterns, and I mean the more complicated one that are 2 bars or 3 or 4 bars, by the time you see the pattern, you've already missed the trade. That's why retail trades fail... between that and using lagging indicator systems...

actually that's a really good way of putting what I was trying to say, but I said it badly.

the price is the price, you take it at the price you've decided on, not wait around for arbitrary patterns to form. Good call ! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66