You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Like a Range

in #trading7 years ago

Thanks for the analysis @cryptographic.

I see a double-bottom forming on a pullback from a longer upward trend. I think we see a shot upward...passing the doji that formed the middle of the W is important.

After that, a test of the ATH is always an area of potential resistance...and the full verification of the W pattern being a trend reversal.

For me, I have difficulty calling a channel with one top as a reference point. Personally, I like to see two or three attempts before drawing channel lines. A second failure at the 19K+ mark would solidify that for me.

At this point, I think it blows past it if it gets there...I think the middle of the W resistance is the key one...A run up there with a pullback would really mess with the other indicators you posted which are lining up nicely for a bullish run.

That is what is awesome about charts, we can look at the same thing and see different things.

By the way, for full disclosure to all reading, I have some BTC but I am a HODL not a trader....

HODL of STEEM and BTS also. 😁

Sort:  

The middle of the double bottom, the neckline, is huge, no doubt about it. That's the 61.8% failure level of the daily halfway back short from highs that was originally sold into. Now the 50% is being respected on this rally off the second of the possible double bottom. Volume is lackluster at best on the buy side, and the 20 DMA, right there at the 50% is still holding strong. I'm not too awfully encouraged about strong upside from here just now, but, as I always say, anything is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62