Sort:  

Thanks for joining the convo! It is definitely a risk, I won't deny that! I think that the pieces are coming together though, so I feel very confident about it. Like I said too, I'm also not putting 90% of all my money, just the money that I have put in Crypto, which isn't by any means money I can't afford to lose. I think everything is soon going to come into place (assuming no technical issues in the SMT release) in the very near future and I think Steem is about to rocket back up. I also am in a good spot, because I got in most of mine when it was around $1-2 per Steem. :)

I see your point, SMTs would be game changing if it's executed properly. Am however worried about the timing of the release, there are so many new blockchain projects coming up, I wouldn't be surprised if there are one or more other teams working on a similar concept.

Yeah, EOS is the main worry I have. They know Steem intimately and their is A LOT OF MONEY backing them. I actually wrote about my concerns on that a bit ago, since we were supposed to see the SMT release in Q1 2018, which is essentially done and Ned's comments have made it pretty clear through implication that they won't meet that deadline. The community has made it clear that they aren't pleased (although supportive) that it is going to take a little longer, so I think @ned will step it up. But it is definitely a race to some degree. The advantage we have even though it is a race though is the already existing user base! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73