trading crypto my first five weeks...on gdax

in #trading7 years ago

00000aa2.jpg Welcome to another post. Lets jump right into it. Trading Crypto my experience in the last 5 weeks. When it comes to crypto and trading I am new and this is all and experiment. This experiment will last for exactly 1 year. I have been watching the crypto space on and off for 2 years. 5 weeks ago I decided to give crypto a try. I am very active on the internet with blogs facebook pages websites and so on. I see crypto as another possible revenue stream. I joined coinbase and gdax five weeks ago as a friend of mine said it would be a good exchange for noobs to get started on. I set aside 300 dollars and opened up a seperate bank account just for crypto. The first day litecoin was at 170 dollars so I purchased 170 worth of litecoin ach draft from my bank account. The transaction took 15 days to be verified on coinbase. That was my first two weeks waiting on my funds to clear. I transferred my litecoin from coinbase to gdax and within hours the market plunged from 170 to 108. I sat around for 2 days waiting on the market to return to 170. After watching the market shoot up to 130 and crash back to 108 for 2 days I became impatient and sold at 108 taking the 62 dollar loss. the market shot up to 125 and I sold and bought back in at 110. 110 to 130. 130 to 115. And so on at the end of the night I made 95 dollars and I had a litecoin valued at 117 dollars. I was excited and hooked on crypto trading. For the next couple of weeks I was trading for pretty decent profit and ended up with 2 and 1/2 litecoins and 60 some odd dollars in my cash wallet on gdax. Then on valetines day the market jumped from 160 to 250 dollars on a straight shot up. I made the mistake of trying to trade up thinking it would return to 160 or 170. I ended up losing one litecoin and my cash trying to trade up. I got stuck at 250 as the market fell to 220. I waited for the market to return to 250 for a couple of days but it did not. So I made the decision to sell at 250 and bought back in at 217. The market shot up to around 250 again this time I managed to recoup my lost and gain another coin. Putting me 00000aa1.jpgat 2 litecoins and 27 dollars in my cash wallet. In the last 5 weeks I have lost over 200 hundred dollars and still managed to come out almost triple my initial investment of 170 dollars. And I have no clue what I am doing just playing with it to see where it will lead me in the future. If I keep this up in six months I will be financially free. Peace. Live Long and Prosper. ps....Crypto trading will be bigger than the world stock market in 5 years. ps again....purchase with your debit card on coinbase its instant no waiting 15 days.

Sort:  

Congratulations @scattergrey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57