BitCoinCash - Overnight Consolidation - Maintained range - Risk Trade to the moon!

in #trading7 years ago (edited)


chart-1905225_640.png

Bitcoin Cash Consolidated over night - Risky trade now - could be more run

5 minute - consolidation

Note Stochastic RSI curling upwards, Need to see volume push.
Screenshot 2017-08-18 08.48.37.png

BCHUSD - Similar Consolidation

Need to see buyers step in to start next leg
Screenshot 2017-08-18 08.48.54.png

4 Hour chart showing more room to Run priced in BTC and USD
Screenshot 2017-08-18 08.49.10.png

Screenshot 2017-08-18 08.49.24.png

TRADE: Take position, set a loose stop. If already in, set a loose stop (take some profits if you haven't)
Alternative: Wait for breakout, scalp next leg.

Maintaining previous targets.

For previous analysis on BCCBTC: Bticoin Cash - Target Moon - up almost 100% - ambitious Target $700-$725

Follow at your own risk, Not a financial adviser, understand the risks associated with trading and investing. Manage your own Risk - in other words you could lose it all and I could give a fuck.

chartslegend.png

Sort:  

You have been right thus far about it so i am going to hold on for $700. Well done. You got a follow and an upvote and a resteem.

thanks much appreciate! Not every trade is right and thats why I use stop losses - in crypto lingo thats the conditional sell LOL

BCH is moving well today. set my stop at $599

There could be a lot more to come but glad to hear you use a stop to protect profits!

High five dude! We nailed it!

I kept moving my stop and eventually sold over half my earnings at $750. It is still holding what do you think?? I will be giving you more than just a high five. Expect a nice tip of steem from me today. :)

Its getting risky, 166% gains in 24 hours is no small feat - But nabbing profits is essential, now its a free play. You can decide if you want to hold for fundamentals, or look for a dip. I kinda think she has more legs. Could also buy the dip and set a stop loss. I'm Watching BTC for more weakness.

I scaled some at this dip.

Interesting. I am horrible in Trading, and I don't have enough time to monitor that for now. Just that I am curious. Having old BTC (before August) stored aside with my own private key, and there is a possibility that I will end up both BTC and BCH, how on earth are you going to trade them? Do you trade them together, or I actually have 2 different coins now?

I held some BTC for the fork. For the short term it was a bad move. I just held on and hopefully now I can cash it in. You can see more about my experience on my steemit blog.

You get 2 different coins. BCC (also listed as BCH in some places) is now trade-able like the rest)

but I still have not figured out how to port them out from my paper wallet just yet. haha. I might just wait for a little longer since I heard of Segwit X2 last week.

Well researched.

You've got a bright future ahead.

This is top-quality content.

Well explained.

Great post. Thanks for the heads up. Upvoted and followed. Feel free to follow back. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83