Trading Crypto and Forex # 5 - I love seeing the price of my favorite altcoins come down.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

Even when I'm holding them, it's just time to buy more. If you panic when the price goes down and sell at a big loss, you're doing it wrong. It's good to have a stop loss in place, especially if margin trading, but by far the biggest profits I have made in crypto have come from holding for months. That usually means there is a lot of volatility that has to be endured.

trading cryptocurrency and forex.jpg

I have had some big successes in margin trading but also some big failures. My strategy is try to pick the best coins early on and hold them long enough for them to go up many times, making it easy to sell at a profit instead of trying to get the timing just right.

I use this strategy even with coins that I don't plan on holding long term, but there has to be very good reasons to buy. Example: If you bought BELA when I posted about it in # 4 and held it til now, your investment has doubled in less than two weeks and Belacam still does not open until the 12th. Now might be a good exit time, but there are very likely to be new ATHs soon as well. The point is to take your time and analyze all aspects before you make a quick emotional decision.

If you trade emotionally, you're gonna have bad time. Do the research so that you can trade with confidence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82