You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Crypto Portfolio Is About 90% Steem - Dangerous Or Is Steem That Good Of An Investment?

in #trading7 years ago

When someone is betting 90% of ones portfolio on a single crypto, he definitely sees value in it. Well it has risks, but calculated risks.
When I joined steemit last year I too had great belief in the community, and was betting big on steem.
But later on I discovered how the whales are using it just for their own well being and caring nothing for the community and development of steem.

Sort:  

I DEFINITELY see HUGE value in it! Potentially unlimited if it is done right! You're absolutely right that there are some issues with the way some whales are acting on the platform, which is why it is important that we support minnows and dolphins with the vision of a fairer Steemit! SMTs will also help to deal with these issues, as it could cause redistribution based on the merit of a user's ideas. :)

Well I respect your views and also the measure you are suggesting. The community desperately needs people like you. I am by your side in this.
Even I see great potential in steem, but only if people play fair. I attended Blockchain Asia Expo this year, and you would be amazed to know that a few speakers talked about steem as well. The possibilities are endless but only with right application.

I have seen you writing great articles but none of them get rewareded, and on the other hand when I open the trending articles I see shitty posts earning hundreds of dollars. If we can change this I think nothing can stop steem.

Thanks for appreciating my work, but I still believe that someday this will change.
Together we can make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73