You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday's Poll: "Are you profitable for the last 30 days (if using Luc's method) ?" "Yes" "No"

in #trading7 years ago

That sounds awesome, but after a week or so the code would get spread around and become obsolete.. I am sorta enjoing the break ive been given lately (from doing videos and answering questions) because I am a busy trader.. But as soon as the market starts turning bearish again, I know Ill be making videos trying to save traders butts..

Sort:  

Well I love the videos. It seems like the more experience I get trading the more I'm able to mine new gems of knowledge rewatching the videos. This trading thing has a huge declarative knowledge component but often we just aren't ready for certain things until we've encountered a situation in practice and then it clicks. Like lately I've finally gotten comfortable enough that I can layer in based on reading level 2 volume. But the day before I couldn't do it at all. Suddenly I was trading some NEO and it clicked. I bought based on volume and I made more money on the bounce. I was finally ready for that. If I can make a request Luc, more material on that. Layering in on the volume is a huge part of this technique. Anyway, thank you for everything and I'll spread the word. Upvote these posts!

"But as soon as the market starts turning bearish again, I know Ill be making videos trying to save traders butts.."

Hmm can you explain this further? Won't bases be respected in a bearish market?

Ofcourse bases will be respected.. thats my point.. in a bull market, everyone is making money regardless of what strategy they are using, but in a bearish market I make tons of trades and grow my account, while others are losing money.. So I will be making more videos, trying to help all the traders out there in the world who are searching for a solid trading method.

Thanks for your answer. I just needed to hear "of course bases will be respected... that's my point..." from the man himself even though you repeat it in every video ;)

I hate bothering u personally Luc, but I think that recently I developed a different opinion on base trading than most people in the slack...so I'd appreciate it if u looked over few charts(now all coins seem to be falling due to BTC, this assumes normal circumstances):

For example, this seems like a totally fine position trade to take...The base was retested, but it did not weaken completely, there was a sharp turn down, then the price kept retouching the base after a minimal drop, then finally went down and sideways. I do not think that either of these things disquality this as a proper position trade, but maybe I am wrong.
And similarly TRIG

Basically, what I am asking is if a panic is a neccessary component in position trading I guess. Until now I thought it simply meant that the reaction will be better in terms of % and time, but whenever I see a base break it is tradeable in a longer timeframe(until an avg bounce from an avg drop happens, at least).

If not, then most of the trades I take(i look for 10% profit at least) are more akin to daytrading small drops, and all base breaks without a violent reaction would have to be ignored from a position trading perspective. It would also cut the number of trades by 90% i guess.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44