Sort:  

They are Ocean Currents, very unpredictable

I do not agree to that; Nature and Biology tells us the Golden Ratio is real! If it is real for trading, that is the question. When many traders use the Fibonacci percentages to determine their best entry/exit points, then this can indeed become true, even if by nature is was not true at all. That is where I come from, ie Fibonacci is not real in trading, but made real because the majority of traders are using the Fibonacci based rules. But even then, when that is that case, and the Fibonacci based trading rules are made real, then it can be used to predict better the entries and exits. That is just pure logic applied to the phenomenon. But as mentioened in the article, I really need to learn much more of all of this to get confirmations that these type of rules can indeed make trading decision better.

interesting arguement - but the sequence is of natural origin, as are traders ultimately one might suppose, but I'd put the sequence 1st! ;)

Correct, but not unpredictable :)

I second you in the learning process, cos it all seems like prefabricated magic to me when i see the graphs.

Take it in small steps at the time. In the end technical analyses is relatively simple mathematics and rules, but can be overwhelming when not be a beta person. For me the mathematical side of things is not difficult, I just need to understand the rules... I use mini steps for that. When I have more to share I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43