Trading NOT selling STEEM | Missing out the FOMO of my life

in #trading5 years ago (edited)

So what about this bloodbath today... All shit coins were happily drawing green candles with beautiful wicks and lavender scent.


Then Bitmex shorting and a BTC drawing a double TOP @ 3770 turned all candles red, the grass was greener... Somewhere else.

¡Orale, Te metiste a jipy!

¡Aji picante por el culo!

Eat my Shorts!

¡Ay Caramba!

I didn't mind it much, I saw there an opportunity for STEEM to retrace back to the levels I sold so I could get back in and be part of the celebration party.

Let the STEEM retrace down

Hey Whales leave the STEEM Alone !

But the STEEM held strong, it did retrace, but not the levels I was expecting to at least break even, so i missed that opportunity.

I did not win the EUROMILLIONS neither

On the bright side I was engaged in a MTL trade that reached earlier my TP1 and I cashed in with a sweet 14% profit.

Sadly my PHX SL kicked in and then jumped back up so I'm out of that one too.



Seeing all that I moved half of my portfolio to Tether and i am hoping for BTC to do its promised 3300 bounce...

Now that i think off it, crypto is pushing me farther away from crypto everyday, yet i still believe.

"Plan the trade and trade the plan".


What do you think?

Over the long term I need to be Bullish on STEEM hopefully I will be able to put more SP on my account once i finish this operation.

If you like my journal of trying to make a shitload of steem please comment

Vote | ReSTEEM | Follow | Love | SteemON

Sort:  

No FOMO here...I go by the yen in my spirit; and win or lose see the draw as from a Higher Power, aka the Holy Spirit.

I recently traded a little 'boring' BTC for Tether and Ripple of all things after coming across a discussion on stable coins, and their potential value in the future. Only time will tell. I am inspired to learn that crypto has significant eco-power in certain countries, aka Venezuela for one. Peace.

It has, and there are also ideas being explored and deployed there to encourage mass adoption, sadly we have deaf whales that dont care.

deaf whales that dont care

In truth, I think it's a case of many of them in fear that they will be forced to return to the status of pauper...Once you experience wealth, the idea of flipping burgers isn't easily digested. So, I think many are weary of this long-term bear market in crypto and being cautious.

Peace.

You got a 55.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nnnarvaez! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49