My personal experience of bot usage on Poloiex.

in #trading8 years ago

Disclaimer - here I will describe my own experience of running the bot on Poloniex. There will be no referral links, promises of instant 200% profit or some other stuff concerning intensive promotion of this bot. Not much text, not much screenshots, and only 1 link leading to btctalk thread. This is it.

First time I heard something about bitcoin in 2009-10, when I read a post about it on Russian local IT site https://habrahabr.ru The concept seemed to be crazy for me, well, I saw and forgot about it. Then in my life there was a period of leading "average normal life" - U wake up, go to job, coming back from it, meet with Ur friends, etc.. 

This period lasted till this summer, when I saw another post - about Steemit, published on the other site. That post was laughed out by users, but I was already interested. I thought "well, try is a try" and this is where my crypto curiosity have started. U thinking, creating, posting, and getting a rewards. The first one who liked my thoughts (in fact - sense of humour=) was @smooth .

I remember those great times. Steemit helped a lot of people. Remember that guy who was living on 1$/day, food recipes posts (one of them gained 10000$ NET), make up wars (hello, @roelandp =)), the very beginning of bot wars, permanent discussions on project's future, poetry, photo contests, @pfunk 's flowers, @berniesanders 's "I'm not a money tree" reply =)...

As the peak of my Steemit "career" I consider this one https://steemit.com/art/@mrgreen/first-steemit-matryoshka-doll-my-gf-original-work post.

 Unless, I've spent that 1200$ uselessly. That was an fantastic experience, thank U all, guys!!!

The drop of a token's price showed us who was here for money and who was not. I clearly remember that people's opinion before and after the drop. Well, this is life. It's ok. Personally, I DO still believe that it has future. Once, BETA period will end))

Dunno why I'm writing this (this post is about the bot), but....just wanted to say this out...

So, some time ago, digging btctalk, I've found a new thread which interested me a lot. It was an X-mas period and developer of the bot announced try&buy campaign, so I asked him to give me a copy. This fact coinceded with my powerdown sheduled (thanks again, Steemit). It was about 10-20 bucks so I was not risky at all in case of Dev's fraud.

29 of December I made a deposit on Polo and started the program.

that amount was estimated at  0.02876195 btc 

After that I choosed the following trading pairs -  btc/ steem, rep, fct, xmr, eth, etc, pot , based on Dev's suggestions and % daily change. I made terrible mistake in settings and for some period it kept working for loss. After I changed them and  run it for some time I got these results.

FCT - profit

XMR - profit

ETH - profit

POT - profit

ETC - profit

REP shows loss because of total buys/total sell are not equal.

.... it showED actually, 'cause these screens were taken 3 days ago)) Now it looks like this

REP 08.01.2017

Final

So, after running it for one week , even with such a tiny amount as I had, my profit was  0.00114607 btc, which is, roughly speaking, 5% of the initial summ. Normally, it should be about 1%/day, but the btc rally that period, my wrong settings , and whole market circumstances led me to a such result.

Pros & cons -

pros:

- as I see it, U just can't loose Ur money

- quite an affordable price - 0,1 btc, specially in comparison with other progs, moneyback guarantee.

- simple and steady in usage 

- great Dev support on all the questions

cons:

- well, I don't know them...The fact is that this is the first time I'm using the bot, so, maybe, I'm too much enthusiastic.

Feel free to point me out on cons in comments.

link to btctalk thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1715214.0

Thanks for Ur attention!

Sort:  

Great! Please keep us updated with your experience from using the bot! :)

ammm... I have described it already in the post).. in two words - here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1715214.msg17356817#msg17356817

Awesome thanks for letting me know about this bot. How much does the bot cost to buy?

0.1 btc, and I think, Dev still has try&buy period. Just read the thread on btctalk to make Ur own opinion.

Mmm I am really considering buying it, especially if there is a try & buy period! Yeah I will read it now, thanks! So have you lost any money at all yet? Also I know that there are free bots that exist, have you tried then and is this one better than those?

I did not lose not a single cent. Please, read the thread from A to Z, it would not take much time, though U are English-speaking guy)

I did but I want to see if that was still true since the time when you posted this thread! Yes, I read A to Z. Just trying to get a full first hand experience that I can trust like yours! Yes, I speak English and read the thread; Even the part in the beginning that completely derailed from the topic!

now it looks like this +0.0008 btc

ahahahah)))...not MY thread, mate)) thread on btctalk!) I can't provide U results right now, 'cause I made 2 deposits after it was posted. All I can do is to make a screenshot right now... and let's say tomorrow or after 2 days.
now it looks like this

Thanks for sharing the experience using the actual bot upped back thx for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84