You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Finally Took the Loss

in #trading7 years ago

I am very sure that most of the people right here are buying following the advice (or example) of others. A principle that I repeat to myself after making mistakes is: Sometimes you win, most of the times you learn! I can bet that in your case, you have learned a lot so you don't make mistakes so often, but we are humans, and we are far from perfection. Always be positive :)

Sort:  

Oh, I make plenty of mistakes. I try to be open about them also. I think much of success comes from positioning yourself in such a way that you can take risks and recover from losses. Over the long term, the calculated risks work to your benefit. Most people are living pay check to pay check and have no buffer to take those beneficial risks so they can never get ahead.

But yeah, thinking about "mistakes" as cheap educational experiences is a much better perspective.

You are so right. Unfortunately right now I am one of those people, but I am confident that in time things are going to change, and I will have the ocasion to invest into cryptocurrencies. I love the thrill of this just thinking about it!

Start with a baby emergency fund of $500-$1000. From there, get a debt snow ball going, paying off your smallest debts first to get a win. After that, 3-6 months of living expenses in liquid savings. After that, you're ready to start saving and investing. That's Dave Ramsey's baby steps, and they work.

Thank you, I really appreciate all your effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66