Sort:  

You gave some solid advise. For long term investment it is all the same as when investing long term in companies on the traditional stock exchanges. After all the research, it will still be a kinda gamble, but at least an educated 'gamble'. For trading, I think it doesn't matter too much what coin it is that is traded. As you stated: it is about buying low and sell high, preferably in matter of hours instead of days and weeks. I follow part of your tactics, but I may sell coins also with a loss, but this depends on the dynamics. Some of the coins I had when the Alt market was as records high a couple of months ago, I sold to use them to trade other coins that have better upward potential, and more pump/dump history. Recently I'm not too active in trading, and therefore missed out on some big pumps on Alts, still having some profit though, but could have much more. Generally I like to set sell value at 20%.

@edje

Thanks for you reply, appreciated.

I agree big time. It stays a gamble. As for the selling high buying low, preferable in hours. It depends on the coin. I did that with ETH before the summer. It had often twice a day a peak. But for Dopecoins it peaks a few times a month. Those peaks are often double the price. So therefore I always put some orders at double the price.

I also paused my trading i had no choice it was quite a crash this summer. My portfolio shrinked for almost 50% But it was much fun around may or so. It was difficult losing money :)

To be honest I made a lot of mis stakes selling with losses basically because I was inpatient. Or buying in pumps. But I learned a lot from it. And it was "training money" the losses were very doable.

Fijne dag daar

Selling for a loss is always difficult, I know, but I got myself over it.
Patience must be part pf tactics, indeed, do not sell too quick! But I must say, when staying in the coins I bought at record high; seems waste of trade funds for some of the coins I was in.
Losses: On paper I had more like 75% loss against record high, in terms of BTC, in terms of US$ value less, but I always count towards BTC since I expect BTC is go more up and it is the bass coin I use for my trading fund. Also my losses were very manageable; Like you, all training money since I only started trading in marhc this year and tried different tactics: 1) 8-10hrs day, minute wave riding...was successful but need to have large amount of funds to trade with since it is a day job 2) breakout trading (with sell contract on gain of 10% or 20%), identifying the coins is not that difficult when the market is up and up and up since all coins will eventually breakout, but this tactics is becoming much harder in times we are in since the record highs 3) some short/mid term trading based on dumps and historical pump/dumps. When not wanting to spend too much time on trading, I think it'll be much better to spend the time on research and use tactics of mid term trading and mid/long term investing. I found this coin TAAS, it is kinda crypto fund, so they determine what coins to buy and sell and when. Those who got TAAS in ICO get some dividends, I suppose the token value will go up based on performance mainly, next to some speculation.

Thank you for the vote! and Booster!

I once again agree. The same here, I should invest more. Then it would be very interesting

When not wanting to spend too much time on trading, I think it'll be much better to spend the time on research and use tactics of mid term trading and mid/long term investing.

I think that comes closest to my strategy. Like you said it becomes an educated gamble. Everything can happen but this method might be the safest if you do proper homework.

As for BTC i dont understand why BTS isn;t running the show. Their transfers are expensive and takes so long in compared with BTS.

I will def explore a bit about taas crypto funds. But i have so much things to read. I also heard from @tradz about real estate on the blockchain ( atlant) or something like that. Also worth checking out.

Fijne avond nog daar

This comment has received a 0.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @markush.

Great way to transfer you BTC safe..

moet ik ook hebben =)

voor veillige bitcoins transfering. Sluit je aan je pc en bam je bent safe

Jazeker moeten we allemaal hebben. Safety first. Het zou zonde zijn als iemand je crypto cash steelt.

Hey @immarojas :)

Thanks for asking at the moment only SP, Dopecoins and BTS.

Dopecoins, for daytrading when there is an opportunity. There are like 0.04 -0.05 cents at the moment. Their pumps and dumps are interesting. So therefore I keep an eye on them. However the transfers takes to long for me.

Bitshares, for the long run super fast and cheap transfers. Just like steem. I truly believe they have the potential to be in the top 5 coins. At the moment 0.08cents. It's a sleeping boss. They have their own exchange office where you can buy (bit) silver and (bit)gold assets. Plus you can create your own (bitshare)coin, apparently there is a Bit-euro. Don't know actually how it works but I find it very interesting.

I prefer alt coins simply because the coin can double, tripple or even go to the moon. The top 5 coins might be stable but I don't see them rising as much as the alt coins in the future.

But these are just my stoner crypto cents. There are so many other coins out there. But when it comes to BTS i think (here) a lot of people will agree.

Chess

Thanks for sharing, I will check it out. Think they would kill me with chess there, I dont play that often. So let me know when you have time to chess :)

I have been trying to open that bitshare ledger and it wont let me..perhaps i'll just get it in bittrex. Got bank issues so its annoying.
Am not good with chess the reason i found u some to play with lolsss
I don't have that killer instinct! Are u going to Lisbon yet???

Must admit I had some issues with Bitshares exchange to.. But I made a new account there. Mostly im at bittrex to. pff indeed bank issues are pangit..

Perfect, Im not good with chess to :) No im probably not going to Lisbon. Mayb I will go to a meet up in the future . But if im gonna visit London one day, I will let you know..

Have a good evening there.

Will probably leave them in bjttrex if and when i'll get some.
Oh we can play then..thought you're an expert i'll be so embarrassed.
Buzz me when you're in the neighbourhood please.

Nice, so lets make a deal we be crypto rich in the future :)

No im far from an expert. Thanks the compliment though

Yes I will give you a sign. From here is not that far now that im thinking about it. Anyway we stay in touch.

Ignat

As a friend said..be ridiculously rich from crypto lolss!!
Ingat ka din.

Followed, upvoted, follow me back please and upvote me ofcourse, keep up the good work etc etc etc. hahaha.

Cu later, have a nice day

haha goeiemoddels

tu tambien una buen dia.

Latul

Very good for newbies to do research first and learn the how-tos of cryptocurrencies because it is easy to lose money here @markush and quite nice to earn as well.
Wow you are doing good at dopecoin cool. :D

Salamat akong amigo.

Appreciate you took the effort to check out my trading. How is your trading doing?

Thanks for the support

Not much but I sold my STEEM at .00036 today. I might buy back at .00028 ha ha.

Will it come down to that price? Let me know and i'll get some too.

It might have the possibility Ate, better set your stop-loss for a buy.

Am not powering down..it will be a bit of cash. So btc.

@immarojas

I think cryptopie ment you can set a order to buy at the price you prefer. This way you can buy or sell in your sleep or at work. Because they can peak/drop just for a few seconds..

But maybe you all ready knew this:)

Oh i know of this but not that he meant this lolsss...ta!

@cryptopie. That's a nice move i like that :) In the Hustle we trust

maybe I should sell a bit STEEM to but I can see them easily go to the 2 bucks again.

Btw I was kind of busy with trading and other things. So didn't read a few of your latest blogs. I voted though :) But i hope you are doing okay under the circumstances.

Blessings

I sold at that price because I had read the charts but you are right, #steem might reallygo up at 2 dollars again. Cryptos are crazy.

If I only have no immediate needs for money I would have just saved them for SPs tho.
Don't worry about visiting my blog or anything, I know that your support is unending. I appreciate all of it. @markush
God Bless you and @immarojas

I wasnt focusing on STEEM so yesterday after you told me you sold some STEEM I sold mine too around 36000. So thanks for telling me:) cause I had to sell this week anyway, with the same reason I really needed the money. Or else I wouldnt be selling in the upcomming years..

I know that your support is unending

well said and super true my friend.

Peace cryptopie

You need to write a tutorial about Bittrex, I am trying to learn that one but I am just too dumb -.- I dunno, I even forgot my bittrex password with some coins on it.

The other day, I tried bitshares, Loved it. because it was simple and I can understand it better than Bittrex. But realy you have to write a simple bittrex tutorial for noobs like me.

You can ask bittrex for a new password if you still have your email?

I started with Poloniex but they don't sell dopecoins. So I went to Bittrex.. It's looks indeed kind of difficult but once you get the hang of it no problem.

Bitshares,

Their echange office rocks. However I lost my password there.. and lost 100 Bitshares. Still I like their site. and maybe even more their currencies. As long as i can eat im not selling my bts.

What do you don't understand in Bittrex? I basically only know how to drop my btc there swapp it to an other currencies. Sett sell orders. And try to buy low and sell high:D

Al the time I thought you all ready was crypto hustlin. :) But I would like to help you where I can. Just say what you don't understand maybe I can write a post about it. Or holler at your ninjastoner here. And I will connect you in discord?

Goodmorning there and enjoy your caffeine

I tried to login the other day, but I realize I forgot my password and my account had to be inactive for 24 hr. The situation is pretty interesting lately, so I wanted to trade some of my digital note.

I also setup an exodus wallet, finally ! but I am still skeptical if they're save to store coins. So are you using that too?

I trade steem mostly and steem to litecoin. I bought whaleshares and beyondbit, did some mistakes, I bought them at higher rate :( but that's okay tho haha.

It's just I wonder, if I can swap my coin with other coins in bitrexx?

Midnight for ya, and you should be sleepin' :D I am just about to make my caffeine but eh yes, what's your discord

Loading...

Fantastic! I shared it everywhere because I get too many questions everyday I can’t answer

@mammasitta thanks :) I really appreciate that.

I think that's so cool, when people ask me to help them with transfers or with crypto in general. While a year ago I barely knew what Bitcoin was :)

Nochmals vielen Dank und hab einen schönen tag

Hey markush. :) that last pic is so cool. i am trading crypto now using bittrex. i also buy on dips, but go for real short-term trades, i want them to finish hopefully within a few hours. my sell prices are always higher, but not much more that it need to make a little profit. how bout u? what target do u set for your trades?

Thanks for you reply @chinito. Appreciated. Yes more people do that like you. And if there is an opportunity I try to profit from short-term trades to.

But it depends on the coin. You see some coins double twice in on month history repeats. ;) Im still learning though.

Amigo, have a good there

Hey mark, do you have discord?

hey man, long time

Yes, but last time I coulnd't get through.

Why?

Congratulations @markush! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47