GBPUSD trade quick explanation

in #trading6 years ago

hey!

This is my GBP/USD trade overview.

Please leave a comment and tell me what I can do better and what to keep in mind the next time. If you don't like my style, leave a downvote! :)

Pound / Dollar

As always, the first thing I do is I look at the larger time frames and see if the trend is about to reverse or continue.

^15 min chart^

So it was forming either a resistance break and bounce on it or just a bull trap.

When the bull trap was made I got in there (put position):

^1 min chart^

Also a good thing, the RSI was overbought and looked like it wants to go down again.

So the exit was just PURE LUCK. Before entering the position I set the expiration to 30mins so it expired right there:

Summary: Absolutely a risky trade and luck had a very important role here today.

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote on your post!
To get more upvotes please follow me!
tra lets go k2hra.bot

Imeline kommentaar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44