You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you profit on 99% of all your trades using your current strategy? We do..

in #trading6 years ago

Oh, this is great! I hope new markets come online soon because, being a true newbie, I have not been able to get onto the Bittrex exchange yet. I've been able to switch back and forth between the tool and Binance charts to draw -some- correlations between bases on each, but it's not exactly straight forward.

I would encourage supporting Binance because it is a great exchange for altcoins and has been more accepting of new account sign ups lately than a lot of the other larger exchanges, so a lot of newbies are over there. This would help the true newbies a great deal.

Sort:  

On the 1-hour charts on major coins, the bases are pretty much universal. They might differ by 1-2%, but we're looking for 10-20% returns, so the differences wash out. The exception is low volume exchanges, because they either have ridiculously big or ridiculously small swings :P

Hi! You seem very kind and are very active on this post. Thanks for that! I'm also very new in the sense to know when to sell. I've been pretty good at picking the right spots to buy at the bottom of the dips but then I sell to soon and my profits are between 3-5%, and when I look at the profits, they're not worth all the energy/time put on the charts.

Any input on what to do? thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41