You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRADER OR INVESTOR? - A Decision That Changed My Life

in #trading7 years ago

You are so right. I have just started in the crypto world and I have dabbled in day trading. I have made a slight profit in fiat just due to the unbelievably bullish market we've had, but if I had just bought and hedl, I would have tripled or more my money. I have decided I'm an investor, not a trader.

I will probably still leave a small portion of my funds in an exchange to trade with, but not enough to significantly hurt my portfolio if I lose it all (which is likely).

Sort:  

Just keep in mind, an investor only uses a percentage of his portfolio to trade with. The capital is his most important asset in the long run.

A trader uses foreign capital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67